Gratitude: Receiving a Nomination for an Award

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Firstly a massive thank you to Chrissy Faery! She has nominated me for The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. I was thrilled.

Chrissy is a creative who works with crystals.  She is also very supportive.

chrissyfaery_1396350127_27Chrissy Faery Banner

When you accept this award you have to answer some questions and nominate six other women’s blogs.  Here are my answers:

What’s your favourite colour?
My favourite colour is blue – and there with so many shades there is something for every mood. Blue – the sea, the sky, blue hydrangea!

What’s your favourite animal?
My favourite animals in general are tigers. They just look so powerful but beautiful at the same time. Soft and beautiful but with amazing strength.

My favourite animal in particular is a beautiful dog called Sindy who I met last summer. I have always been a bit scared of animals but she has such a beautiful nature that she restored my faith and has made me super calm and happy around animals.

What’s your favourite non-alcoholic drink?
Pineapple and lemonade. Yummy! Its so refreshing in the summer. My dad always used to make it for me as a special treat when I was a girl.

Facebook or Twitter?
Facebook only at the moment. Love it.

What’s your favourite pattern?
I don’t have a favourite pattern but I love design and art, fabrics, colours, scrapbook papers – I love it all!

Do you prefer getting or giving presents?
I love BOTH in equal measure. Both make me feel fabulous. This is important in the Law of Attraction – to really appreciate and enjoy giving and receiving.

What’s your favourite number?
13! I was born on that day so it has to be lucky!

What’s your favourite day of the week?
I love fresh starts of all kinds so Monday is my favourite day of the week.

What is your favourite flower?
I adore the smell of jasmine on a warm summer evening but I love the cool, full look of blue hydrangea.

What is your passion?
My passion is learning and inspiring others with what I have learnt. Learning how to live a happy, full, creative and abundant life everyday despite the challenges that may come our way. This is my passion and one that I love to share with others.  I work with the Law of Attraction to powerhouse everything I do.

I nominate the following 6 blogs for this award:

Linda Hewitt from Positive Spin:
http://lindahewett.wordpress.com/

Leesa at the Crystal Grove:
http://www.thecrystalgrove.com/

Chrissy Faery
http://chrissyfaery.wordpress.com/

Denise Duffield-Thomas from Lucky Bitch
http://www.luckybitch.com/2014/04/beat-fraud-feeling-confidence-biz/

Holly Worton from Socially Holistic
http://sociallyholistic.com/blog/

Leoni Dawson from The Amazing Life and Biz Academy
http://leoniedawson.com/blog/

 

Leave a Reply

