I’ve Always Wanted to …….

How many times in your lifetime have you said the following?:

I’ve always wanted to ……

We all do it.  We have a list of wants and desires.  But how often do we actively work towards fullfilling our desires?

Holding Back?
Often we hold back on doing things we want to do.  Not enough time, or money, or motivation, or self-belief, or energy.  Or its not the right time, or what would people think? …. those are the things we can tell ourselves.

Just Start
Well there is no time like the present to start. Usually there are one or two things that we COULD  do it we just pull the finger out a little bit.

If your ‘thing’ is doable now – just do it. If its a long term goal then map out tiny steps to get you there. I’m offering free 20 minute coaching calls at the moment for people who want to kick start their Happiness Goals … read on.

I’ve always wanted to work in a charity shop
Last week I started doing something that I’ve been wanting to do for years: work in a charity shop. I just walked into a brand new charity shop in my area a few weeks ago and thought ‘Ooooo! This is the one and now is the right time.’ I wasn’t planning on visiting that area that day but something drew me there that morning so I just followed my hunch.

I’m just doing one morning a week which is plenty as I’m quite busy with different things. I’ve done one session and I LOVED IT! The whole thing: meeting everyone, getting the donations, sorting them out, pricing, displaying everything, serving the customers, even the till is friendly and has pictures. Retail bargains all around me!!! What’s not to get excited about?

Ever since I had my own pocket money to spend I’ve gone shopping in charity shops. My mum used to go crazy – she absolutely hated it. She used to say she didn’t like the idea that someone may have died in the clothes I picked up there.  That is until I found her a designer jacket just in the right style and colour for her for just £8.

Hospice

This is the shop: The Countess Mountbatten Hospice Charity Shop: Chandlers Ford. This charity will be my focus for the next few weeks.

Living in the now – that’s all there is
Moment by moment is how we live our lives. So making it as good as we can by filling it with things that make us happy and content is the best way to live. And what makes us happy is sooooo different for everyone.

What have you always wanted to do but haven’t got round to? Let me know below or email me privately if you want to kick start your happiness goals with a free, non-salesy (promise), obligation-free, 20 minute coaching call with me.

Leave a Reply

